It is not possible to change the HOSTS file

By | 27.04.2016



It is not possible to change the file HOSTS

Most viruses that change the file hosts , and are not allowed on certain sites, or vice versa redirected to fraudulent sites that do the trick, which does not allow to modify the file the host . The options may be two, but more often they are used by both. So, down to business! Consider them.

The hosts file is hidden

hidden file hostsThe virus creates a second file system hosts file , which makes hidden. Thus the operating system reads the data from both files, and performs prescribed instructions of the virus hidden hosts file. Thus it is impossible to identify anything suspicious when checking the «visible» file.

If there is suspicion of a modification of the file hosts file , be sure to enable access to hidden files and folders , and then check whether the backup file with the virus records. Often the situation is compounded by the fact that the virus disables the display of hidden files and settings in the folder properties simply do not persist. In this case, you must first unlock the ability to display hidden files , and then delete the hidden file backup hosts file . Recall that the hosts file is edited application standard Notepad or any text editor, and is located in the folder C: \ WINDOWS \ system32 \ drivers \ etc

The script at startup

Virus writers — very resourceful people and always looking for new ways to disguise. Together with a hidden second hosts file is often used this trick, the script startup. What is this script and how borottsya with him?

The script is a set of standard Windows commands stored in a text file and edited with any text editor, such as Notepad. In our case, the most commonly used script that copies of the Windows temporary folder infected hosts file and makes it hidden. The script that basically sits in the menu Start — All Programs — Startup . Thus, each time the computer is rebooted hidden infected hosts file reappears in the system, and gives the impression that the hosts file is not possible to change.

in the startup virus

A script that copies the infected file, often disguised as common names such as adobe updater, igfxtray, system, svchost  , lsass, services, winlogon, csrss, smss, explorer, userinit, or something muffled type kG4tdew16gY . To remove a script you need to boot into safe mode, go to the menu Start — All Programs — Startup right-click the shortcut to the script and delete it. If you delete all the shortcuts menu Startup , nothing terrible will happen. Probably not boot at startup kind of program, but you will get rid of the virus. You can always reinstall the program.

In some cases, viruses mask and the Startup folder. In this case, nothing in it will not be displayed, even if the virus sits there. You must show hidden files and folders check:

For the Windows XP, : the C: \ the Documents and the Settings \ % the username% \ Start Menu \ Programs \ Startup

For Windows 7 : the C: \ Users Offline \% the username% \ the AppData \ Roaming folder \ the Microsoft \ Windows \ Etpu Start the Menu \ the Programs \ the Startup

After all the manipulations, it is desirable to clean the disk of debris and scan your computer anti-virus utility, such as AVZ 4

Changed the registry key

The last and most rare viruses trick — to change the registry key responsible for the location of the file hosts file . It is necessary to start the Registry Editor. In windows xp Start — Run — type the command regedit and press the Enter , in the Windows 7 Start —  enter the command regedit and press the Enter .

Now you need to check the option DataBasePath in branch the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ the SYSTEM \ CurrentControlSet \ Services \ Tcpip \ the Parameters . He must enter values have % SystemRoot% \ the System32 \ drivers \ etc .

path to the hosts in the registry

If the value is more, double click on the parameter and enter the correct value. Now close the registry editor.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Не возможно изменить файл HOSTS

By | 09.09.2015



Не возможно изменить файл HOSTS

Часто вирусы, которые изменяют файл hosts и не пускают на определенные сайты или наоборот перенаправляют на мошеннические сайты, делают уловку, которая не позволяет изменить файл host. Вариантов может быть два, но чаще всего они используются оба одновременно. Итак, к делу! Рассмотрим их.

Файл hosts скрыт

скрытый файл hostsВирус создает в системе второй файл hosts, который делает скрытым. Таким образом ОС считывает данные из обоих файлов и выполняет прописанные вирусом инструкции из скрытого файла hosts. Таким образом при проверке «видимого» файла выявить ничего подозрительного невозможно.

Если есть подозрение на модификацию файла hosts, обязательно нужно включить доступ к скрытым папкам и файлам, а затем проверить нет ли дублирующего файла с вирусными записями. Часто ситуация усугубляется тем, что вирус блокирует отображение скрытых файлов и настройки в свойствах папки просто не сохраняются. В этом случае нужно сначала разблокировать возможность отображения скрытых файлов, а затем удалить дублирующий скрытый файл hosts. Напомню, что файл hosts редактируется стандартным приложением Блокнот или любым текстовым редактором и располагается в папке C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc

Скрипт в автозагрузке

Вирусописатели — очень изобретательные люди и все время ищут новые пути маскировки. Совместно со скрытым вторым файлом hosts часто применяется такой трюк, как скрипт в автозапуске. Что же это за скрипт и как с ним боротться?

Скрипт представляет из себя набор стандартных команд Windows записанных в текстовый файл и редактируемый любым текстовым редактором, например, Блокнотом. В нашем случае чаще всего применяется скрипт, который копирует из временной папки Windows инфицированный файл hosts и делает его скрытым. Скрипт этот в основном сидит в меню Пуск — Все программы — Автозагрузка. Таким образом при каждой перезагрузке компьютера инфицированный скрытый файл hosts снова появляется в системе и создается впечатление, что файл hosts не возможно изменить.

вирус в автозагрузке

Скрипт, копирующий инфицированный файл, часто маскируется под такие распространенные названия, как adobe updater, igfxtray, system, svchost, lsass, services, winlogon, csrss, smss, explorer, userinit,  или что-то невнятное типа kG4tdew16gY. Чтобы удалить скрипт необходимо загрузиться в безопасный режим, зайти в меню Пуск — Все программы — Автозагрузка нажать правой кнопкой на ярлык скрипта и удалить его. Если вы удалите все ярлыки из меню Автозагрузка, ничего страшного не произойдет. Возможно перестанет загружаться при старте системы какая-то программа, но зато вы избавитесь от вируса. Программу всегда можно переустановить.

В некоторых случаях вирусы маскируют и папку Автозагрузка. В таком случае в ней ничего не будет отображаться, даже если там сидит вирус. Необходимо включить отображение скрытых файлов и проверить папки:




Для Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Главное меню\Программы\Автозагрузка

Для Windows 7: C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\ Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup

После всех манипуляций желательно почистить диск от мусора и проверить компьютер антивирусной утилитой, например AVZ 4

Измененный ключ реестра

Последний и самый редкий трюк вирусов — изменение ключа реестра, отвечающего за расположение файла hosts. Необходимо запустить редактор реестра. В windows xp Пуск — Выполнить — ввести команду regedit и нажать Enter, в Windows 7 Пуск —  ввести команду regedit и нажать Enter.

Теперь нужно проверить параметр DataBasePath в ветке HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\ Tcpip\Parameters. Он должен иметь занчение %SystemRoot%\System32\drivers\etc.

путь к файлу hosts в реестре

Если значение другое, щелкните два раза мышкой на параметр и введите верное значение. Теперь закройте редактор реестра.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *