How to remove WebConnect Ads from your computer

By | 08.04.2016



WebConnect
Allow me to introduce, once okolovirusny product: WebConnect Ads! Another specimen, substituting browser start page or overwhelm the user with unnecessary links and banners. The module copies the files to the hard drive, is prescribed in startup, and begins to poison the life of the owner.

Remove this mess is quite simple, it is enough to know how to process and called applets executable file. The first — or WebConnect WebConnect Ads, Second — webconnectBHO.dll.

All instructions on how to remove WebConnect, which come across on the Internet, are more like advertising because the sound so: «WebConnect Ads — a terrible thing! Drill our program and you will have happiness! «The problem is that the program is worth the money, and besides, is located in an unknown torrent, so that, by downloading it, you can pick up even more harmful filth.

Of course, well-known, mnogazhdy proven in combat, so to speak, the conditions of utilities such as Dr.WebCureIt !, AVZ or Kaspersky Lab AntiViral Toolkit Pro is quite able to remove WebConnect from the system. The only thing that can stop them — finding module at startup, ie, in a constantly executed. To remove it from there, simply call the Task Manager (Ctrl + Alt + Del), open the Processes tab, find the list of the right and click «End Process.» Then, any of the above programs find and neutralize it.

If such a program is not present, it is impossible to establish, and the module is not removed in the usual way, through the Control Panel — Programs and Features, will have to do everything manually.

  1. Unload the module from memory, as described above.
  2. Manually delete all folders and files from the computer module disks. You can delete the keyboard shortcut Shift + Del, to much at once and surely, and the file to look for using the search function, specifying the name of the executable file as a parameter.
  3. Open the registry through the Start button, click Run — regedit and poudalyat out everything connected with the word webconnect.
  4. View used browser (preferably all installed on the computer), and set the home page to a blank or re-install an existing, so that it accurately indicates the selected site.
  5. Check the properties of all browser shortcuts (click on the shortcut, right-click the command «Properties»), to the line «object» was a reference to the browser executable file * .exe, and not some foreign object, otherwise, to make a new label .
  6. To restart a computer.

All these actions are carried out consistently will ensure to get rid of WebConnect Ads. Here it is a subtle but very harmful program can be got in the system, if there is insufficient consideration for the fact that on the mouse to click on the Internet.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Как удалить WebConnect Ads с компьютера

By | 13.07.2015



WebConnect
Позвольте представить, очередной околовирусный продукт: WebConnect Ads! Еще один образчик, подменяющий стартовые страницы браузеров или заваливающий пользователя ненужными ссылками и баннерами. Модуль копирует свои файлы на винчестер, прописывается в автозагрузку и начинает отравлять владельцу жизнь.

Удалить это безобразие довольно просто, для этого достаточно знать, как называются процесс и исполняемый файл программки. Первый – webconnect или WebConnect Ads, второй — webconnectBHO.dll.

Все инструкции, как удалить webconnect, которые попадаются в Интернете, больше похожи на рекламу поскольку звучат так: «WebConnect Ads – ужасная вещь! Качай нашу программу и будет тебе счастье!» Проблема в том, что программа стоит денег, да к тому же располагается на неизвестном торренте, так что, скачав ее, можно подцепить еще более вредную пакость.

Конечно, известные, многажды проверенные в боевых, так сказать, условиях утилиты, такие как Dr.WebCureIt!, AVZ или Kaspersky Lab AntiViral Toolkit Pro вполне способны удалить WebConnect из системы. Единственное, что может им помешать – нахождение модуля в автозагрузке, т.е. в постоянно исполняемом виде. Чтобы убрать его оттуда, достаточно вызвать Диспетчер задач (Ctrl+Alt+Del), открыть вкладку Процессы, найти в списке нужный и нажать кнопку «Завершить процесс». После этого любая из упомянутых программ найдет и обезвредит его.

Если подобной программы нет, установить ее не получается, а модуль не удаляется обычным путем, через Панель управления – Программы и компоненты, придется делать все вручную.




  1. Выгрузить модуль из оперативной памяти, как описывалось выше.
  2. Вручную удалить все папки и файлы модуля с дисков компьютера. Удалять можно сочетанием клавиш Shift+Del, чтобы уж сразу и наверняка, а сами файлы искать с помощью функции поиска, указав имя исполняемого файла в качестве параметра.
  3. Открыть системный реестр через кнопку Пуск, пункт Выполнить – regedit и поудалять оттуда все, связанное со словом webconnect.
  4. Зайти в используемый браузер (а лучше во все, установленные на компьютере) и выставить домашнюю страницу на пустую, либо заново установить имеющуюся, чтобы она точно указывала на выбранный сайт.
  5. Проверить свойства всех ярлыков браузера (щелчок на ярлыке правой кнопкой мыши, команда «Свойства»), чтобы в строке «Объект» стояла ссылка на исполняемый файл браузера *.exe, а не какой-то посторонний объект, в противном случае, сделать новый ярлык.
  6. Перезагрузить компьютер.

Все эти действия, выполненные последовательно позволят гарантированно избавиться от WebConnect Ads. Вот такая незаметная, но очень вредная программа может завестись в системе, если недостаточно внимательно относиться к тому, на что кликать мышкой в Интернете.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *