How to clear the history in Mozilla Firefox and delete cookies?

By | 07.04.2016



Mozilla Firefox

In order to obtain access to records of visits to the site, you must enter «Log» menu -> «Show All History». Then appears a window with detailed information. It shows the data for such periods:

  • Today;
  • Yesterday;
  • The last 7 days;
  • This month;
  • The three previous months (each month a separate item).

«Delete» To clear the history in Mozilla Firefox for one of the periods mentioned above, simply click on it, right click and select from the drop down menu. After that point, together with the entire history contained in it, it will be deleted. As you can see, this method of treatment history is incredibly simple.

clear browsing history in mozilla firefox

In addition to the cleansing of all the records in a certain section of the magazine, you can simply click on one of the entries and select «Delete this page». After that, the page will be deleted from the story, but it does not affect the other elements of the magazine. It is worth noting that such removal is very basic.

Better delete browsing history

When we visit any site, recorded not only the address but also:

  • History of downloads;
  • The words entered in the search box;
  • cookies;
  • Cache;
  • Username and password (if there was a registration on the website);
  • Site Settings;
  • Other information.

To clear the cookies in Firefox, as well as other information, which could give a visit to a particular website, you must go to the menu «Tools» -> «Clear Recent History …». In the opened window you can choose what to delete and what time interval (All, 1 hour, 2 hours, 4 hours or today).

Another way to remove data from the browsing history is available in the log window. If the list, for example, for the «Today» to select an entry and right-click, the item will be available «Forget about this site.» Selecting this option deletes all data (cookies, cache, and other information) associated with this website.

If you want to know more information about how to clear the browsing history in Mozile, you can visit the official site of the browser (support.mozilla.org).

Are reading this as a clear system cache on your computer .




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Как очистить журнал в Mozilla Firefox и удалить cookies?

By | 12.07.2015



Mozilla Firefox
Для того чтобы получить доступ к записям посещений сайта, необходимо зайти в меню «Журнал»-> «Показать весь журнал». После этого высветится окно с подробной информацией. В нём отображаются данные по таким периодам:

  • Сегодня;
  • Вчера;
  • Последние 7 дней;
  • Этот месяц;
  • Три предыдущих месяца (на каждый месяц отдельный пункт).

Для того чтобы очистить историю в Mozilla Firefox за один из указанных выше периодов, достаточно щелкнуть по нему правой кнопкой и выбрать в выпадающем меню пункт «Удалить». После этого пункт вместе со всей историей, содержащейся в нём, будет удален. Как видно, такой способ очистки истории невероятно простой.

очистить журнал посещений в mozilla firefox

Помимо очищения всех записей в каком-то разделе журнала, можно просто щелкнуть на одной из записей и выбрать пункт «Удалить эту страницу». После этого страница будет удалена из истории, однако это не затронет остальные элементы журнала. Стоит обратить внимание, что такое удаление является очень базовым.

Более качественное удаление истории посещений

Когда мы посещаем какой-то сайт, записывается не только его адрес, но и:




  • История закачек;
  • Слова, введенные в окне поиска;
  • Кукис;
  • Кэш;
  • Логин и пароль (если на сайте была регистрация);
  • Настройки сайта;
  • Другая информация.

Чтобы очистить cookies в Firefox, а также остальную информацию, которая могла бы выдать посещение конкретного сайта, необходимо зайти в меню «Инструменты»->«Стереть недавнюю историю…». В открывшемся окошке можно будет выбрать, что именно стереть и за какой промежуток времени (всё, 1 час, 2 часа, 4 часа или сегодня).

Ещё один способ удаления данных из журнала посещений доступен в окошке журнала. Если в списке, допустим, за «Сегодня» выбрать одну из записей и щелкнуть правой кнопкой, то будет доступен пункт «Забыть об этом сайте». Выбор этого пункта удаляет все данные (кукис, кэш и другую информацию), связанные с этим сайтом.

Если Вы хотите узнать больше информации о том, как очистить журнал посещений в Мозиле, вы можете посетить официальный сайт браузера (support.mozilla.org).

Рекомендуем почитать так же как очистить системный кэш на компьютере.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *