How to block a website using the HOSTS file

By | 11.04.2016



Blocking websites using hosts file

Your hosts file — the file is local to your computer, which can change the behavior of the computer when referring to the different sites. When editing the hosts file, you can «snap», for example, vk.com to any IP-address. Some people use this trick to block websites .

Edit hosts need from the administrator the file. If you try to edit it in the usual manner, while preserving, you will see an error message with the words about the rights of failure. To open it, go to C: \ Windows \ System32 \ Drivers \ etc \ hosts and open with any text editor.

The hosts file should look like this:


After opening the file, add, at the bottom, for each site blocked his line. Enter 127.0.0.1 and then press the space key and write the name of the website. The following lines, for example, block facebook and VKontakte :

127.0.0.1 facebook.com

127.0.0.1 vk.com

In other words your computer when you try to connect to facebook vkontakte or server will apply to itself and will give an error, the server is not found. In Windaws 8 all new entries to the hosts file is automatically deleted Windows Defender.

To edit the hosts file in windows 8 you will need: to exclude him from tracking Windows Defender antivirus or install a third-party developer. Other anti-virus software will not be as aggressively handle your file hosts. When you install a third-party anti-virus, Windows Defender is turned off.

And advised to read how to edit the hosts file on Windows 7, Vista,? .




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Как заблокировать сайт с помощью файла HOSTS

By | 22.07.2015



Блокировка сайтов с помощью файла hosts

Ваш файл hosts – это файл, локальный для вашего компьютера, который может изменять поведение компьютера при обращении к тем или иным сайтам. Редактируя файл hosts, вы можете «привязать”, например, vk.com к любому IP-адресу. Некоторые люди используют эту уловку для блокирования веб-сайтов.

Редактировать файл hosts нужно от имени администратора. При попытке отредактировать его обычным образом, при сохранении вы увидите сообщение об ошибке со словами о недостаточности прав. Для его открытия перейдите C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc\hosts и откройте любым текстовым редактором.

Файл hosts должен выглядеть так:


Открыв файл, добавьте, в самом низу, для каждого блокируемого сайта свою строку. Наберите 127.0.0.1 затем нажмите кнопку пробела и напишите название веб-сайта. Следующие строки ,например, заблокируют facebook и вконтакте:

127.0.0.1 facebook.com




127.0.0.1 vk.com

Другими словами ваш компьютер при попытке подключения к серверу вконтакте или facebook будет обращаться сам к себе и выдаст ошибку, сервер не найден.
В Windaws 8 все новые записи в файл hosts автоматически удаляются Windows Defender.

Чтобы изменить файл hosts в windows 8 вам нужно: исключить его из отслеживания защитником Windows или установить антивирус стороннего разработчика. Другие антивирусы не будут столь агрессивно обращаться с вашим файлом hosts. При установке стороннего антивируса, Windows Defender отключится.

А еще советуем прочитать как отредактировать файл hosts в Windows 7, Vista?.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *